Campus GmbH/Moll

About Us

Our Vision

Innovations require

  • Customer integration and specific technical experts
  • An ecosystem and
  • Detachment from the native organization

Our Mission

The Innovation Factory enables the fulfillment of customer benefit through

  • Continous integration of the customer in the Innovation Factory process
  • Configuration of the complementary RWTH Aachen Campus competencies
  • Access to the latest technologies and a unique infrastructure
The Innovation Factory process focuses on the customer benefit and incorporates the efficient industrialization of innovative product ideas.

Campus GmbH/Moll

Campus GmbH/Moll

Campus GmbH/Moll

Campus GmbH/Moll

Campus GmbH/Moll

The Innovation Factory configures the RWTH Aachen Campus competencies and allows an ad-hoc access to staff and infrastructure.
The Innovation Factory rounds off the campus concept and bridges the gap between academia and industry

RWTH Aachen Campus GmbH

Our Strategy

For companies the unique infrastructure offers an opportunity of testing new technologies and validate them in cooperation with the customer. Furthermore there are extensive capacities for the production of prototypes and innovative development environments

Campus GmbH

The Innovation Factory rounds off the campus concept and bridges the gap between academia and industry

A Different Approach

The innovation process at the Innovation Factory begins with agility instead of the traditional creation of a technical and functional specifications document. Constructive trial and error methods shorten the route from the initial idea to the prototype and finally series production.

The RWTH Aachen Campus ecosystem offers businesses everything they need to create successful innovations. Experts configure the relevantly required competences. Individually or as part of a consortium, the protected spaces in the Innovation Factory environment promote innovation in all its forms – and that quickly.

Start Innovating

Businesses get to implement innovations better, faster and leaner at the Innovation Factory. The unique ecosystem of RWTH Aachen Campus makes that possible. Academia and industry work together closely, which allows them to tap previously unimagined potential.

Team

Initiator

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dipl.-Wirt. Ing. Günther Schuh

Initiator

Managing Director of RWTH Aachen Campus GmbH

Executive Board Members

Dr.-Ing. Michael Riesener

Executive Board Member

E-Mail: m.riesener@rwth-if.com

Toni Drescher

Executive Board Member

E-Mail: t.drescher@rwth-if.com

Dr.-Ing. Christian Dölle

Executive Board Member

E-Mail: c.doelle@rwth-if.com

Dr.-Ing. Casimir Ortlieb

Executive Board Member

E-Mail: c.ortlieb@rwth-if.com

The Innovation Factory Team

e.GO Digital/Luis Laas

From left to right:

Niklas Kessler, Hannes Caroli, Martin Lenart, Judith Maibaum, Themo Voswinckel, Dr. Jörg Hoffmann, Dr. Casimir Ortlieb,
Maximilian Kuhn, Dr. Christian Dölle, Johannes Schmadtke

Project Assistants

Dr.-Ing. Jörg Hoffmann

Project Assistant

E-Mail: j.hoffmann@rwth-if.com

Themo Voswinckel

Project Assistant

E-Mail: t.voswinckel@rwth-if.com

Niklas Kessler

Project Assistant

E-Mail: n.kessler@rwth-if.com

Judith Maibaum

Project Assistant

E-Mail: j.maibaum@rwth-if.com

Maximilian Kuhn

Project Assistant

E-Mail: m.kuhn@rwth-if.com

Johannes Schmadtke, M.Sc.

Project Assistant

E-Mail: j.schmadtke@rwth-if.com

Hannes Caroli

Project Assistant

E-Mail: h.caroli@rwth-if.com

Tim Wetterney

Project Assistant

E-Mail: t.wetterney@rwth-if.com